Help centre · Your profile & pictures

Private pictures and videos

Unlock your private pictures and videos for one member at a time, re-lock them whenever you like, or send a private pic in a message.

There is no longer a private content password. We now use the industry standard method of unlocking and locking content individually, for a specific person. To unlock all your private content for someone, either click the Unlock button at the top of his profile:

The Unlock button at the top of a profile

or open a message to him (to the right of Unlock above, or via Messages in the main menu if you've already been in touch) and click the Unlock link, bottom left:

The Unlock link at the bottom left of a conversation

Once clicked both these icons will change to an open padlock, and the text will change to 'Lock'. Click it again to re-lock your private content for that person.

When you unlock for someone (or they unlock for you), an automated message is sent:

The automated message sent when someone unlocks for you

Go to his profile, click the pic/vids tab, and scroll down until you get to the private content.

Private pics or videos can also be sent individually, in a message. Click Attach pic:

The Attach pic link in a conversation

A pop-up shows your private pics or videos (there's a separate link for each):

The pop-up for choosing a private picture to attach

Tick the pic or video you want to send, and click Attach selected photos.

The item then appears in the conversation:

A private picture sent in a conversation

Please be aware that although anyone can re-lock their private content, only supporters can unsend a message containing a private pic.

You can see everyone you've unlocked for in your account settings: click Manage Unlocks.

Last updated 14 August 2026